Posted in Education, higher education, Life, Married Life, Relationships

Just a Bunch of Random Thoughts/Wishes/Dreams/etc

Participating in the #30in30 challenge, writing 30 posts in 30 days. clearly, I’ve missed a day or two, but it’s not how you start, but how you continue and finish. That being said, I really wasn’t sure if I could just write about just one topic…so here we go with my random thoughts/etc.

-I started a new job a week ago and I LOVE it. Like, I fell in love with it from day one. I have NEVER, EVER been this happy. I work in Higher Education, with my alma mater. I’m excited to meet and work with my students in a few weeks. My students. I love the sound of that! I’m hoping to parlay this into another position next year elsewhere, at another institution, or entering graduate school. we’ll see what happens!

-I want to go house shopping…for fun, thanks to House Hunters. I really don’t want to BUY a house, not ready for that kind of responsibility or commitment. However, I think it would be good to get an idea of what we’d like in a future home someday. Hopefully, if the housing market improves and the timing is right, I’d love to buy a house in ten years…we’ll see if the stars are all aligned.

-Columbus, OH is an interesting city indeed. Has a city/country feel to it, I think. I was in town for training (work related) the other day and where my hotel was located, reminded me of a more southern/rural feel, while an urban downtown Columbus skyline was within my peripheral view. It was so weird!

-My parents are the best. Need I say more?

-I think it’s awesome that hubby and I both have jobs that we love. It enhances our marriage in ways I hadn’t thought it would. Never again will I take that for granted! It makes our journey together that much sweeter!

Yeahhh…that’s enough for now. lol!

Author:

A thirty something city kid from the midwest (born, raised and educated in Ohio!) Urban/Higher Education professional, I love supporting schools and organizations in their efforts to educate urban youth and young adults. I'm also passionate about helping young adults find their purpose and live it out! I'm constantly growing and evolving. I'm a mom to a brilliant active little boy, a proud member of Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority Incorporated, and I'm ready to change the world, one life at a time!

Leave a Reply

