Posted in Faith, Life, Married Life, Relationships

#30in30 A Follow Up to Never the Right Time: Grace

I’m not super religious, but I’m aware of God’s hand in my life, and my husband’s as well.

That being said, Yesterday, I wrote about recognizing that there’s never a right time for anything…there’s good, better and best timing.

I had a conversation with K last night about it, but we decided to put it off to enjoy his bday gift (Yankees tickets). He encouraged me this morning and told me to stop worrying, stressing. I told him that I only wanted the best for us, and he said something that is sticking with me no matter what:

‘We just gotta understand that God has brought us this far by His grace, aint no turning back…’

And this is why I married him.

Grace.

Lord knows K and I made some mistakes, made some not so wise decisions at times. Made some missteps along the day.

But God is good beyond words. He’s been with us, even when we couldn’t feel Him.

He’s provided for us when we didn’t know how it was going to turn out. Looking back on how we first started out two years ago? There’s no way we should be where we are now…but here we are. Not many know our story and that’s fine because it’s not really time to tell it…but by the  grace of God, something bigger than ourselves, we are here.

Everyone who meets us, remarks on how well we fit together, how we compliment each other. He’s my best friend, we have a lot of fun together, and I mean ALOT of fun. But life aint all fun. And like I said, we’ve made our share of mistakes.

But we’re still here. Because of grace. Logically? Things that have broken up other marriages, have strengthened ours. And we both know…as long as we have God…we’ll continue to go amazing places and do amazing things.

I’m thankful for my hubby reminding me that God’s grace is sufficient, more than sufficient for us.

Author:

A thirty something city kid from the midwest (born, raised and educated in Ohio!) Urban/Higher Education professional, I love supporting schools and organizations in their efforts to educate urban youth and young adults. I'm also passionate about helping young adults find their purpose and live it out! I'm constantly growing and evolving. I'm a mom to a brilliant active little boy, a proud member of Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority Incorporated, and I'm ready to change the world, one life at a time!

Leave a Reply

