Posted in Life, Uncategorized

10 things that I would tell anyone looking for life advice….but it’s mostly just for me.

Words of wisdom by my sister ❤

Heathergreytees

Some days I feel my age and some days I feel like I just graduated last year. But, time waits for no one and it’s gone by so much faster than I thought. I realize now that I need to make the most of the season I’m in and explore what life has to offer me. Here are a few things that I’ve learned along the way and what advice I would give to my 18 year old self and others who are trying to make decisions.

  1. No one knows what the heck they’re doing. This is so true because all of the times I thought everyone around me had it figured out and I was the only one wandering around aimlessly, it turns out they were doing the same thing too. When I was 18, I thought that I had it all figured out and I had this path…

View original post 1,172 more words

Author:

A thirty something city kid from the midwest (born, raised and educated in Ohio!) Urban/Higher Education professional, I love supporting schools and organizations in their efforts to educate urban youth and young adults. I'm also passionate about helping young adults find their purpose and live it out! I'm constantly growing and evolving. I'm a mom to a brilliant active little boy, a proud member of Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority Incorporated, and I'm ready to change the world, one life at a time!