Posted in Faith, Life, purpose

Where You Are…

I have my own struggles just like anybody else.

I LOVE to empower, encourage, uplift others, and sometimes I’m not in the headspace to do so, because I need it myself.

Sometimes I get discouraged by things happening in my own life. But then I remember, that I can make peace with where I am.

Life will never be perfect. Curveballs will always get thrown your way. Challenges will come. People will let you down. But you can still make peace with where you are.

Just remember you are not where you used to be, and that’s something to celebrate. The journey to becoming who you are meant to be…is what it’s all about

Author:

A thirty something city kid from the midwest (born, raised and educated in Ohio!) Urban/Higher Education professional, I love supporting schools and organizations in their efforts to educate urban youth and young adults. I'm also passionate about helping young adults find their purpose and live it out! I'm constantly growing and evolving. I'm a mom to a brilliant active little boy, a proud member of Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority Incorporated, and I'm ready to change the world, one life at a time!