Posted in Life, Uncategorized

Surrender-Part 2

Surrender.

It is easier to surrender than to fight. Than to force.

Surrender.

When you don’t know what to do, do nothing.

Surrender.

I had to let go of the life I had planned for the life that is waiting on me.

How can you pray for something you want, then get it and try and run and flee to familiarity?

Surrender.

I’d been so busy trying to force things that didn’t work. Relationships, jobs, etc that I caused myself and others unnecessary struggle and suffering because I was hell bent on trying to control things I had no control over.

The only control I had was how I perceived things.

The moments I decided to surrender? Things didn’t magically get better. But they did get better eventually.

A wise person told me that control is an illusion, we really have no control, truth be told. And they were absolutely right.

I decided to give up doing all the ‘right things’ that made me miserable and fearful of judgement, had me all confused…for a life surrendered. It may not be perfect to others but it’s perfect for me.

Author:

A thirty something city kid from the midwest (born, raised and educated in Ohio!) Urban/Higher Education professional, I love supporting schools and organizations in their efforts to educate urban youth and young adults. I'm also passionate about helping young adults find their purpose and live it out! I'm constantly growing and evolving. I'm a mom to a brilliant active little boy, a proud member of Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority Incorporated, and I'm ready to change the world, one life at a time!

Leave a Reply

